We take cases all over California!
As of July 2019, the minimum wages are as follows:
If you are a salaried worker, your hourly pay equivalent should meet minimum wage requirements.
In addition, you should also receive reimbursements for traveling and mileage if travel and driving is required for your job.
In the state of California, workers are owed overtime wages when they work more than 8 hours a day or more than 40 hours a week.
Workers in California are entitled to:
You may be misclassified as an independent contractor, depending on your role, duties, or responsibilities.
If you believe you may be misclassified as an independent contractor, please contact us using the link at the bottom of the page.
If you are in California and believe your employer is in violation of wage and hour laws, please contact us! Our team is ready to discuss your situation and help. Your conversation will be protected by client/attorney privilege and any information you provide will be completely confidential. If you are outside of California, please consult an employment attorney in your area to discuss your situation and options.